schulcampus hollabrunn

The district capital Hollabrunn is located in the western Weinviertel. Due to the variety of different courses it develops over the decades to a school town for the entire surrounding area. The suitable area for the upcoming school expansion is located on the trade fair grounds near the city centre between the new secondary school, polytechnic, kindergarten, city hall and generous sports and leisure areas, like the municipal swimming pool.

On the site of the former state vocational school and directly adjacent to the new elementary school, general special school, gymnasium and music school, including break areas and open spaces, are located between Josef Weisleinstrasse and Göllersbach. The creation of a central square between Ausstellungsstrasse, Stadtsaal, Biotop and the new school campus and the traffic calming of Josef Weisleinstrasse we define as ordering urban development parameters.  

This central square serves as a recreation room for students and residents, as a festival area and event space for school performances, as a bus stop for the regional school buses and drop off zone for individual transport.

2019, Hollabrunn, Austria.

 

further information

Program:
schoolcampus, gym, outdoor areas, bibliothek, cafeteria

Client:
Stadtgemeinde Hollabrunn

Architecture:
Design - HOLODECK architects
Project team - Marlies Breuss, Michael Ogertschnig, Alessandro Zerbi, Kira Röblitz, Batu Dündar

Dimension:
BGF - 10.015 m²

  • Datenschutz

schulcampus hollabrunn

Die Bezirkshauptstadt Hollabrunn befindet sich im westlichen Weinviertel. Aufgrund der Vielzahl an unterschiedlichen Lehrangeboten entwickelt sie sich über die Jahrzehnte zur Schulstadt für das gesamte Umland.Das geeignete Areal für die anstehende Schul-erweiterung findet sich auf dem zentrumsnahen Messegelände zwischen Neuer Mittelschule, Polytechnikum, Kindergarten, Stadtsaal und grosszügigen Sportflächen sowie Freizeitbereichen wie das städtische Freibad.

Am Standort der ehemaligen Landesberufsschule und direkt angrenzend an die identitäts-stiftende Stadthalle liegt die neue Volksschule, Allgemeine Sonderschule, Turnhalle und Musikschule samt Pausenflächen und Freiräumen zwischen Josef Weisleinstrasse und Göllersbach situiert. Die Bildung eines Zentralen Platzes zwischen Ausstellungsstrasse, Stadtsaal, Biotop und dem neuen Schulcampus sowie die Verkehrsberuhigung der Josef Weisleinstrasse definieren wir als ordnende städtebauliche Parameter.

Dieser Zentrale Platz dient als Aufenthaltsraum für Schüler und Bewohner, als Festivalbereich und Veranstaltungsraum für Schulaufführungen, als Bushaltestelle für die regionalen Schulbusse und Drop off Zone für den Individualverkehr.

2019, Hollabrunn, Österreich.

 

weitere Fakten

Programm:
Neubau Volksschule und Allgemeine Sonderschule, Pausenräume, Bibliothek, Sporthalle

Klient:
Stadtgemeinde Hollabrunn

Architektur:
Entwurf - HOLODECK architects
Projektteam - Marlies Breuss, Michael Ogertschnig, Alessandro Zerbi, Kira Röblitz, Batu Dündar

Dimensionen:
BGF - 10.015 m²

                                                                                                                                

 

  • Datenschutz